AFC Women's Asia Cup 2022: India fixtures, squads, telecast and live streaming details- All you need to know – Times Now

Big-ticket football is entering India in 2022 as the country prepares to host the 2022 Women’s Asia Cup which is set to start from Thursday. The tournament which begins on January 20 will see 12 teams taking part with the final set to be played on February 6 in Navi Mumbai. 
All teams are divided into three groups with the top two set to qualify for the quarter-finals. The two best third-placed teams also get an entry into the knockout stages. 
The tournament will be played in three venues in Maharashtra. The Mumbai Football Arena, Navi Mumbai’s Dy Patil Stadium, and the Shiv Chhatrapati Stadium in Pune are set to host the marquee event. 
As the home side, India were granted automatic qualification for the event and this edition will mark the Blue Tigresses’ return to the tournament after 19 years having last featured in the 2003 edition. 
Japan are the defending champions of the tournament having won it in 2018 after beating Australia 1-0 final of the competition which was hosted in Jordan. China are the most successful side in the history of the Women’s Asia Cup having won the title on eight occasions. 
Apart from India, Japan, China, Iran, Chinese Taipei, Australia, Vietnam, Myanmar, Indonesia, Thailand, South Korea and the Philippines are the 12 teams who qualified for the 2022 edition. 
The four semi-finalists of the tournament are set to be guaranteed qualification for the FIFA Women’s World Cup scheduled to take place in Australia and New Zealand in 2023. 
Unfortunately, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the tournament will be played behind closed doors and fans will not be allowed in the stadiums. 
Here are all the details you need to know about the tournament
Where can I watch the AFC Women’s Asia Cup 2022 in India on TV? 
Eurosport will telecast the AFC Women’s Asia Cup 2022 in India on TV
Where can I watch the AFC Women’s Asia Cup 2022 online in India? 
Jio TV will stream the tournament in India 
Which group is India in? 
The Indian team is in Group A alongside China, Iran, and Chinese Tapei. 
What are India’s fixtures?
20 January, Thursday: India vs IR Iran, 7.30 pm- Navi Mumbai
23 January, Sunday: Chinese Taipei vs India, 7.30 pm- Navi Mumbai
26 January, Wednesday: India vs China. 7.30 pm- Mumbai
What is India’s squad for the touranment 
Goalkeepers: Aditi Chauhan, Maibam Linthoingambi Devi, Sowmiya Narayanasamy.
Defenders: Dalima Chhibber, Sweety Devi Ngangbam, Ritu Rani, Loitongbam Ashalata Devi, Manisa Panna, Hemam Shilky Devi, Sanju Yadav.
Midfielders: Yumnam Kamala Devi, Anju Tamang, Karthika Angamuthu, Nongmeithem Ratanbala Devi, Naorem Priyangka Devi, Indumathi Kathiresan.
Forwards: Manisha Kalyan, Grace Dangmei, Pyari Xaxa, Renu, Sumati Kumari, Sandhiya Ranganathan, Mariyammal Balamurugan.
Get Sports news including Cricket Live Updates, Football, Tennis, Badminton, WWE and other Sports on Times Now


Leave a Comment