MLS vs. Liga MX All-Star game: How to watch on TV and live stream, rosters, game time – USA TODAY

For the second consecutive year, premier players from Major League Soccer and Mexico’s Liga MX will compete against each other in an All-Star game (Wednesday, 8:30 p.m. ET).
The combined All-Star game is among three tentpole events in the growing relationship between the two leagues, also featuring the Leagues Cup — which will include every team from both leagues in 2023 — and the Campeones Cup — which pits the two leagues’ champions against each other and will be played on Sept. 14 between New York City FC and Atlas at Yankee Stadium.
Minnesota United coach Adrian Heath will be at the helm for the MLS All-Stars, while Atlas’ Diego Cocca will serve as coach of the Liga MX All-Star team. 
In 2021, MLS won the All-Star game in a penalty shootout, with Ricardo Pepi (then of FC Dallas) making the decisive kick.
MLS ALL-STAR: The USMNT is talking to me, Mexico is not
SPORTS NEWSLETTER: Sign up now to get top sports headlines delivered daily
The MLS vs. Liga MX All-Star game will take place on Wednesday, Aug. 10 at 8:30 p.m. ET.
ESPN will air the All-Star game starting at 8:30 p.m. ET, with streaming available on WatchESPN. Spanish-language broadcast is available on UniMás, with a pregame show starting at 8 p.m. ET. The game also is available on fuboTV
The game will be held at Allianz Field in St. Paul, Minnesota. The home of Minnesota United opened in 2019, has a capacity of 19,600, and features 1,700 color-changing LEDs embedded into the 360-degree exterior canopy. 
Goalkeepers: Andre Blake (Philadelphia Union), Sean Johnson (New York City FC), Dayne St. Clair (Minnesota United)
Defenders: Julián Araujo (Los Angeles Galaxy), Jakob Glesnes (Philadelphia Union), Aaron Long (New York Red Bulls), Kamal Miller (CF Montréal), Diego Palacios (Los Angeles FC), Kai Wagner (Philadelphia Union), DeAndre Yedlin (Inter Miami CF), Walker Zimmerman (Nashville SC)
Midfielders: Luciano Acosta (FC Cincinnati), Sebastián Driussi (Austin FC), Carles Gil (New England Revolution), Hany Mukhtar (Nashville SC), Darlington Nagbe (Columbus Crew), Emanuel Reynoso (Minnesota United), Ilie Sánchez (Los Angeles FC)
Forwards: Paul Arriola (FC Dallas), Jesús Ferreira (FC Dallas), Taxiarchis Fountas (DC United), Javier “Chicharito” Hernández (Los Angeles Galaxy), Jordan Morris (Seattle Sounders), Raúl Ruidíaz (Seattle Sounders), Carlos Vela (Los Angeles FC), Brandon Vázquez (FC Cincinnati)
♦  Alexander Callens and Valentin “Taty” Castellanos of New York City FC are unavailable for the All-Star game. Brandon Vazquez of FC Cincinnati and Jakob Glesnes of the Philadelphia Union were added to the MLS roster.
Goalkeepers: Carlos Acevedo (Santos Laguna), Oscar Ustari (Pachuca), Camilo Vargas (Atlas)
Defenders: Kevin Álvarez (Pachuca), Brayan Angulo (Toluca), Jesus Angulo (Tigres), Diego Barbosa (Atlas), Matheus Doria (Santos Laguna), Lisandro López (Tijuana), Hugo Nervo (Atlas), Luis Reyes (Atlas)
Midfielders: Fernando Beltran (Chivas), Luis Chávez (Pachuca), Álvaro Fidalgo (America), Avilés Hurtado (Pachuca), Erik Lira (Cruz Azul), Angel Mena (León), Julián Quiñones (Atlas), Aldo Rocha (Atlas), Alexis Vega (Chivas)
Wingers: Jordan Carrillo (Santos), Heriberto Jurado (Necaxa)
Forwards: Uriel Antuna (Cruz Azul), German Berterame (Monterrey), Juan Dinenno (Pumas), Julio Furch (Atlas)   


Leave a Comment